The “Roll of Honour”

(Key personnel in the history of the Royal Air Force Photographers and the training school)


  1. Cotton – Wing Commander Sidney Cotton OBE

  1. Earle – Air Marshall Sir Alfred Earle KBE CB

  1. Eggleston – Warrant Officer Jack Eggleston

  1. Fox – Leading Aircraftsman Alan Fox DFM

  1. Lawrence – Colonel T E (Lawrence of Arabia and Aircraftsman Ross)

  1. Laws – Group Captain F C “Victor” Laws OBE FRPS

  1. Lees – Squadron Leader Howard Lees

  1. Lewer – Group Captain Peter Lewer OBE FBIPP

  1. Shirley – Corporal Norman Shirley DFM

  1. Warburton – Wing Commander Adrian Warburton DSO and Bar, DFC and Two Bars, DFC (USA) and Bar